Book Review · Romance

Wrath by Penelope Marshall

wrath-penelope-marshall

I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book.

Wrath (Deadly Sin book one)

Penelope Marshall

Lexi is married to a cheating mob boss. When she goes to Chicago for a girl’s trip with her cousin, she meets Liam who completely entrances her. She soon becomes the one thing that has torn her marriage apart – a cheater. Consumed with guilt once she gets home to a strangely loving Christian, she begins questioning her heart and what she wants especially when Liam shows up and refuses to let her go.

Standalone mafia romance with a HEA. Mature audiences only.

There’s so much more of a description that I want to give, but I feel like anything more would contain spoilers, so I’ll leave it at that!

I’m not a fan of love triangles. At all. Some people think they’re great, but I can’t agree. I think that’s really my only complaint about this book. Especially because I just couldn’t decide who I wanted her to end up with, and it was killing me. I knew my heart would ache for whomever she didn’t choose, and it did. I just had no idea who to root for.

Despite that, this was a really great story! I had a really hard time putting it down. The ending was magnificent. I NEVER would have guessed who “The Ghost” really was, and I loved reading that twist.

I totally recommend reading this.

4/5 stars

One thought on “Wrath by Penelope Marshall

Leave a Reply

