Book Review · Romance

(New Release + Review) Keepers by Meg Collett

keepers.jpg

I’m going to try something a little different in my reviews for a while. I’m not going to retell the story, instead I’ll post the book’s description and my thoughts/reactions/etc. Let me know what you think if you like this way better or if you prefer to have the story summarized. Thanks, guys!

Keepers (A Canaan Island book two)

Meg Collett

Blurb:

Stevie Reynolds was a buzz-worthy reality star before moving to Canaan Island to escape Los Angeles and her fame-hungry parents. But not all her demons, like her penchant for wine and bad decisions, are escapable.

Completely broke and fresh out of rehab after her DUI, Stevie gets an offer from her hotshot LA ex to star in his home renovation show with Canaan’s favorite son, Cade Cooper. Stevie returns to the reality business for Cade, who’s relying on the show to help pay for his mother’s cancer treatments.

Stevie refuses to break Cade’s sensitive heart, but she can’t keep herself from falling for his kind smile and easy laugh. When the producers push her to risk her shaky sobriety and Cade’s credibility for the sake of ratings, Stevie is ready to quit—until her ex threatens to reveal an intimate secret from her past.

If her secret is leaked, Stevie will lose everything she loves on Canaan Island, including Cade.

 

We've Got(2).png

Standalone new adult romance. Mature audiences only.

Prior to reading this, I would have said Fakers was hands down my favorite Meg Collett books. Now, I’m not so sure. I loved watching Stevie and Cade grow closer and more open with one another. I’m still completely in love with Hale from Fakers, but Cade for sure gave him a run for his money.

I actually really enjoyed reading about Stevie battling her alcoholism. It felt real. I felt like I was there with her, and helping her overcome the urges. I could feel when she began to crave a drink. That’s how well it’s written in.

Go read this now. It’s a wonderful book. I absolutely cannot wait for Hiders (book three) to come out! You don’t have to read Fakers before, but I know a lot of people prefer to read series in order, so I’ll include the links for Fakers, too.

5/5 stars

Keepers Links:

Goodreads Amazon US Amazon UK Amazon CA Amazon AU

Fakers Links:

Goodreads Amazon

Save

Leave a Reply

