Best of 2016

[Best of 2016] Tracey Ward and L.A. Casey

For the last few days of 2016, I’ll be sharing my favorite authors/books that I’ve discovered this year! They’ll appear in no particular order. I hope you find some new-to-you authors, too! Please keep in mind that these ‘best of’s are completely my personal opinion, and I completely understand if others do not agree with me.

Today’s highlights will consist of Tracey Ward and L.A. Casey!

2-2

The first book I read by Tracey Ward was Dissever. I am a huge Edgar Allan Poe fan, so i immediately fell in love with her version of Annabel Lee. I then went on to read her Quarantined and Survival series, Bird of Stone series, Lawless, This is the Wonder, The Seventh Hour, Offensive Line series, and, finally, the Northstar series. There are only four of her books that I haven’t read (yet).

Lawless and This is the Wonder are actually the books that began my love of romance which eventually turned into this blog around the middle of the year! The Offensive Line is located in my top ten favorite series of this year, also.

blurb5

“I don’t write romances, I write relationships. One is pretty and perfect and all consuming. The other is real.”

I was born in Eugene, Oregon and studied English Literature at the University of Oregon (Go Ducks!) I love writing all kinds of genres from YA Dystopian to New Adult Romance, the common themes between them all being strong character development and a good dose of humor.

My husband, son, and snuggly pitbull are my world.

blurb2

Goodreads Profile

Amazon Profile

Website

Here’s a few of my favorites! Just click on the picture to be taken to the Amazon page. 🙂 Dissever is free, Rookie Mistake is 99 cents, and This is the Wonder is $2.99.

Dissever.jpg

rookie-mistake this-is-the-wonder

1 (2).png

The Slater Brothers series has become another favorite of mine. I fell in love with Dominic, and I have continuously fallen for each of the guys since. I cannot wait for Branna, Damien, and Alanna to release!

Aside from the Slater Brothers series, Casey also has a couple of standalone novels that released earlier this year, Frozen and Until Harry.

blurb5

L.A. Casey is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who juggles her time between her mini-me and writing. She was born, raised and currently resides in Dublin, Ireland. She enjoys chatting with her readers, who love her humour and Irish accent as much as her books.

Casey’s first book, DOMINIC, was independently published in 2014 and became an instant success on Amazon. She is both traditionally and independently published and is represented by Mark Gottlieb from Trident Media Group.

blurb2

Goodreads Profile

Amazon Profile

Website

Here’s the first of the Slater Brothers and it’s corresponding novella!

Dominic.jpg bronagh.jpg

happy-new-year

One thought on “[Best of 2016] Tracey Ward and L.A. Casey

Leave a Reply

