Book Review · Romance

[Review] Yes, Boss by Juliana Conners

yes-boss

Yes, Boss

Juliana Conners

Romance

Standalone with a HEA. Mature audiences only.

4/5 stars

blurb

I’m going to show her the ropes. And then I’m going to tie her up with them.

Asher:
Madelyn St. Clair doesn’t know it but I hand-picked her to be the newest employee at my firm.
I’ve assigned myself as her mentor and I plan to teach her everything I know. And I do mean everything.
I’m her first boss and I happen to know I’d be her first… everything else.
I knew I wanted her before she even started working here.
Now that she’s here, I really f*cking want her. Those curves. That smile. Those eyes.
I know I can have her. I love how makes me chase her but she’ll be saying “Yes, Boss” before she knows it.
And no one is going to stop me from taking what I want, except maybe myself.
I built this firm from the ground up and I don’t follow anyone’s rules but my own.
But I do have rules in place to make sure something like this doesn’t happen. That I don’t ruin everything I’ve made by playing fast and loose with my heart. Like I’m starting to do with her.
I’m used to getting what I want, but I’m not used to wanting something more…. the way I want her.

Madelyn:
My boss is not supposed to be trying to sleep with me. And I’m not supposed to want to let him.
Asher Marks and I couldn’t be any different if we tried.
Sure, we’re both ambitious lawyers but the comparison stops there.
He’s much older, much more experienced in the courtroom as well as the bedroom, he’s filthy rich and the word around the firm is that he’s a manwh*re.
I can’t stand guys like him. He thinks he can do what he wants.
He thinks women are toys to be used for his pleasure.
He wants me to say “Yes boss,” “Please boss,” “More boss.”
And for some strange reason, I want to say it. I want to do it. What the hell has gotten into me?
I’m the type of woman who likes to stay in control of my life, my career and my relationships.
So why do I want to give it up— quite literally— to my boss, of all people? And what will happen if I do?

yes-boss-teaser-1

blurb1

*I voluntarily reviewed an ARC copy*

I love a good forbidden romance, and Yes, Boss didn’t disappoint! Asher is crazy hot and super dominant. Madelyn is submissive to an extent, but she knows what she wants and goes after it.

I really enjoyed the push and pull between these two. Madelyn pushed Asher to a certain point, but eventually gave into him like the good little pet she is. (; And Asher demanded control but let Madelyn in.

There was one scene, though, where Asher took her “from behind” (if you get my drift) that seemed a little too rough for her first time back there. I mean, I don’t know from experience, but I read a lot and have done research, and you’re not supposed to just shove it in– you’re supposed to work up to that so as to not tear or damage anything. I just felt bad for her having no preparation.

(And yes, I did just admit to feeling bad for a fictional character. Get over it :P)

Other than that, I loved this book. I got about half way through before I had to go to work today, and I was definitely almost late because I didn’t want to stop reading! I definitely recommend this and can’t wait to read more of Juliana Conners’ books!

blurb5

Juliana Conners writes SIZZLING HOT ROMANCE about down and dirty bad boys and the lovely ladies who win their hearts… and their rock hard, tattooed bodies too, of course.

To keep in touch with Juliana, find her on Facebook or Twitter or visit her website at julianaconners.com — her bad boy webgeek techie husband made it. They live in a warm and sunny climate with their two little boys who are rarely bad, and their three pets who often are.

blurb2

Get it for just 99 cents!

Amazon

Goodreads

Website

Leave a Reply

