Book Review · Giveaway · Romance

[Giveaway + Review] Crow by A. Zavarelli

crow

Crow (Boston Underworld book one)

A. Zavarelli

Standalone mafia romance with a HEA. Mature audiences only.

5/5 stars!

blurb

An Irish mobster. A missing friend. Two loyalties, ripping me apart.

I had a plan.Get in, get my information, and get out. Easy, right?

Turns out, infiltrating the Irish mafia isn’t exactly what I thought it would be. I just wanted a soldier. Someone I could flirt with to get me in the door.

That’s when Lachlan Crow noticed me. Problem was, he wasn’t a soldier. No, he was next in line for the throne of the Irish underworld. And he was determined to hate me from the outset. My sob story about needing a job? Yeah, he wasn’t buying that either.

Too bad for him, I won’t let anyone get in the way of my mission.

Who cares if we have some kind of crazy chemistry? He’s the worst kind of wrong- and I would never in a million years be with a guy like him.

Because they took her from me, and I’m going to make them pay.

crow-teaser-1
blurb1
Lachlan Crow very well may be the man of my fantasies. And when I say ‘may’…I mean ‘is’. He is definitely my ultimate book boyfriend. I may be semi obsessed with him and this book! Hahaha. I read it for the first time in 2016, and fell in looove. Like, I’ve never really been jealous of a fictional character before, but that little green monster definitely has me in it’s grasp. I love Mack, but I’m totally jealous that she gets Lach all to herself. Let’s not be selfish, Mack.
I love everything about this book. So much. The whole series is good, but this book is my favorite so far. Lach is the epitome of a possessive alpha male, and it’s so hot. I’m not even a little bit ashamed of my crush on him. I also recognize that this review so far seems to be mostly about him. Oops! (Not really. He’s drool-worthy.)
I do love that Mack is such a strong female lead. She knows what she wants and isn’t afraid to go after it. She also has beautiful feminine moments that she embraces even though they may scare the mess out of her. She’s easily someone to look up to.
Zavarelli totally rocked this book!
crow-teaser-2
blurb5

A. Zavarelli is a romance book junkie, cat lover, and traveler when plagued by intense cases of wanderlust. She likes all things chocolate, books that come with warnings, and putting her characters through hell.

Her tales have been known to flirt with darkness and sometimes court it unabashedly altogether. Revenge themes and tortured souls are her favorites to write and this gives her an excuse to watch bizarre and twisted documentaries in her spare time.

She is slightly obsessed with Theo James and funny animal memes. If you don’t mind these things, you should add her on facebook. Even better, make sure you don’t miss a new release by signing up for the newsletter below.

https://www.facebook.com/AZavarelli
http://www.azavarelli.com/#!mailing-list/c46c
http://www.azavarelli.com/

blurb2

Add to your Goodreads!

Buy it on Amazon!

blurb6

Don’t forget to enter the giveaway for a copy of Crow or Saint!

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fwordyxwonderland%2Fposts%2F358267464566499&width=500

happy-new-year

Leave a Reply

